CEF Sandhills

Child Evangelism Fellowship of the Sandhills

Events Calendar

More from this section
MAR

03

Wordless Book Training pt. 1

Friday, March 3, 2023
4:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Central Baptist Church, 6050 Plain View Hwy, Dunn, NC

Medical and Parent Permission forms are required to attend. Please bring the completed forms with you. The medical form must be on a single piece of paper (printed back to back). Parent Permission Medical Permission 

MAR

04

Wordless Book Training pt. 2

Saturday, March 4, 2023
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Central Baptist Church, 6050 Plain View Hwy, Dunn, NC

Medical and Parent Permission forms are required to attend. Please bring the completed forms with you. The medical form must be on a single piece of paper (printed back to back). Parent Permission Medical Permission

MAR

24

Spring Retreat (optional)

Friday, March 24, 2023 — Sunday, March 26, 2023

Our spring retreat is a time to reunite with old CYIA friends and a good opportunity to see what CYIA is all about. The weekend is full of fun and discipleship for all attending. We look forward to seeing you all there. Those who attended wordless book training for the first time in March, go for free! For more information about the retreat please contact Rita Hall at (910) 890-2828

APR

01

Annual CYIA Fundraiser Banquet

Saturday, April 1, 2023
5:30 PM
Village Baptist Church, 906 S. McPherson Church Rd, Fayetteville, NC

Join us for an evening designed to glorify God and encourage young Christian adults committed to sharing the Gospel in our local community. This uplifting event includes a catered meal served by Christian Youth in Action missionaries.   

APR

21

Training

Friday, April 21, 2023 — Saturday, April 22, 2023
Friday 4:30 - 9:00 Saturday 9:00 - 4:30
Central Baptist Church, 6050 Plain View Hwy, Dunn, NC

JUN

09

Training Camp in Asheville

Friday, June 9, 2023 — Saturday, June 17, 2023
Asheville, NC

Training camp is when CYIA from all over the state gather together to encourage one another and learn to reach children with the gospel. There will be training on how to present Bible lessons, missionary stories, and so much more. This is an important time to connect with other students with the same passion and vision for sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ. Learn more about CYIA.

JUN

26

Ministry Week: Harnett/Sampson Counties

Monday, June 26, 2023 — Friday, June 30, 2023

JUL

10

Ministry Week: Cumberland County

Monday, July 10, 2023 — Friday, July 14, 2023

JUL

24

Ministry Week: Robeson County

Monday, July 24, 2023 — Friday, July 28, 2023

Join our mailing list!